in support of the National Trust

Bromley Meetings

Beckenham & Bromley Centre

Bromley Civic Centre Great Hall, 8pm

Visitors £4, members £3.

2018 Meetings poster

Wednesday 14 November 2018
'Job of a Laughtime' by Brad Ashton.

Wednesday 12 December 2018
'Eva Braun' by Melanie Gibson-Barton.

Wednesday 9 January 2019
'Windmills of Kent and London' by Rob Cumming.

Wednesday 13 February 2019
'Madame de Pompadour' by Martin Heard.

Wednesday 13 March 2019
'Historic Southwark' by John Halligan.

Wednesday 10 April 2019
AGM at 7.45pm followed by 'River Thames, London's Liquid History' by Stuart Robinson.

Wednesday 8 May 2019
'Silks and Cottons of India' by Julia Davies.

Wednesday 12 June 2019
'Belgian Royal Family; Murder, Madness and Mayhem' by M G-Barton.

Wednesday 10 July 2019
'The Bayeux Tapestry' by Imogen Corrigan.

Wednesday 14 August 2019
'Forty Years without a proper job' by Chris Hare.

Wednesday 11 September 2019
'100 Years of Deception' by Ian Keable.

Wednesday 9 October 2019
'British Musical Theatre' by Malcolm Jones.

Wednesday 13 November 2019
'The Princess Alice Disaster' by Tom Wareham.

Wednesday 11 December 2019
'Edward Lear - The Artist' by Mark Lewis.

Our Bromley meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 8pm in the Great Hall, Bromley Civic Centre, Bromley, BR1 3UH. Doors open at 7pm. The Great Hall has disabled access and facilities.

Visitors are very welcome and our meetings are a good opportunity to find out more about the Centre. Admission is £4 (reduced to £3 for Centre members with their membership card).

Bromley Civic Centre is at the end of Stockwell Close, off Kentish Way. Parking is available in the adjacent multi-storey car park. Many bus services stop nearby in Kentish Way and the Great Hall is about ten minutes walk from Bromley South and Bromley North stations.

Bromley map