in support of the National Trust

Visits

Beckenham & Bromley Centre

Visits Programme

We organise visits to historic houses, museums, gardens, the countryside and other places of interest. For full details of the visits and their organisers please refer to our members' newsletter, please also see the section on sale of tickets.

Our summer visits are by coach . Other visits are by public transport and we meet at the venue.

Wednesday 15 January 2020
Queen's House, Greenwich

Monday 27 January 2020
Spencer House

Monday 10 February 2020
Clockmakers' Museum

Thursday 27 February 2020
Pitzhanger Manor and Gallery

Friday 13 March 2020
The Royal Institution

Friday 27 March 2020
Tutankhamun Exhibition

Tuesday 21 April 2020
Mad Jack Fuller Trail

Wednesday 20 May 2020
Hannah Peschar Sculpture & Hatchlands Park

Thursday 18 June 2020
Beeleigh Abbey Gardens & Cressing Temple Barn

Wednesday 15 July 2020
Sissinghurst Castle & Aylesford Priory

Tuesday 11 August 2020
Sussex Coastal Curios

Thursday 17 September 2020
Chapel Down Winery

Friday 25 September 2020
Stationers' Hall

Wednesday 21 October 2020
The Clink at Brixton Prison for Lunch

Tuesday 17 November 2020
Poppy Factory

Tuesday 24 November 2020
Biggin Hill Memorial Museum

Visits by coach

From April to September our visits are by coach and there are two pick-up points with 15 minutes between them.

Beckenham pick-up point: Albemarle Road, alongside St George's Road car park (immediately opposite St George's Church Hall).

Bromley South pick-up point: Masons Hill, bus stop G opposite Cromwell Avenue. Please note that as this pick-up point is a bus stop, the coach cannot wait for latecomers even if they have warned the organiser that they are on the way.

Bromley coach pick-up point

Sale of Tickets for Visits

  1. Tickets will be on sale after 7pm at the Wednesday evening meeting specified in our members' newsletter and the following Thursday afternoon meeting (where appropriate). Details are clearly stated on the visit booking form supplied with our Newsletter. Visit slips must be filled in before booking and payment by cheque payable to NT B&B Centre is preferred.
  2. If you are unable to come to a meeting, you can, before that meeting, send your form, cheque and SAE for reply to the organiser, and it will be dealt with immediately after the first sale.
  3. If you later find that you wish to join the visit, you should contact the organiser to see if places are still available.
  4. If, after the first two sellings, there are still places available, the visit will be open to any friends who would like to come.
  5. If you cannot come please let the organiser know, in case there is a waiting list. If there is not, we regret that we cannot refund your money.
  6. Depending on fuel costs there may be a small supplement to pay on the day for some coach visits.
  7. Members and guests who participate in visits do so at their own risk and the Beckenham & Bromley Centre cannot accept any liability.
  8. On visits by coach please use your seat belt when travelling as, in the unlikely event of an accident, insurance companies will not pay out if the seat belt is not being used.